The Department of Commerce was established in the year 1995-96 with B.Com (cooperation as specialization In the year 2000, another course B.Com (Tourism and Travel Management) was also sanctioned..In the year 2013, PG course was sanctioned to the department (M.Com Finance). At present there are seven permanent faculty members in the Commerce department and one permanent faculty in the Psychology department , which is a subsidiary of B. Com Tourism and Travel Management. One faculty member is Ph. D holder and two  faculty members have already submitted their thesis. Other members are doing research.  Our department secured First Rank in the University examinations in the year 2003 , 2004  and 2007.for B.Com Tourism and Travel Management Course. Many students from our department have passed JRF, NET and SET. Students from our B.Com (Tourism and Travel Management) gets placed in various reputed institutions before completion of their Degree course.

        Course Name    Sanctioned Strength
B.Com Co-Operation 30
B.Com Tourism & Travel Management 30
M.Com Finance 20